Raiders named to All-Conference Teams

NICEVILLE, FL – The Raider Basketball men's and women's teams had ten student-athletes named to the All-Conference teams. The NWF women were represented by Trinity Baptiste, Georgia Gayle, and Jade Lewis on the Panhandle Conference's First Team. Ann Jernigan was selected to All-Conference Second Team. On the men's side, there were four members of the team who earned First Team nods – Andres Feliz, Tray Boyd, Derek Funderburk, and Chris Duarte. A duo of Raiders garnered Panhandle Conference Second-Team selections – Karim Ezzeddine and Kelvin Robinson.


Along with the First and Second Team awards, Andres Feliz was unanimously named Player of the Year in the Panhandle Conference after averaging 20.3 points with 5.4 assists and 5 rebounds during the conference season. Tray Boyd received Newcomer of the Year after contributing 14.1 points per game during the Panhandle slate in his lone year with the Raiders.


Head Coach Steve DeMeo was named the Panhandle Conference Coach of the Year for the fourth straight year leading the team to a 27-2 overall record and going 10-2 in conference play.


Men's All-Panhandle Conference Teams


Coach of the Year: Steve Demeo, Northwest Florida

Player of the Year: Andres Feliz, Northwest Florida

Newcomer of the Year: Tray Boyd, Northwest Florida

Freshman of the year: Brandon Mahan, Chipola


First Team:

Andres Feliz (NWF)

Tray Boyd (NWF)

William Robinson (Gulf Coast State)

Brandon Mahan (Chipola)

Shamarkus Kennedy (Chipola)

Derek Funderburk (NWF)

Javien Williams (Tallahassee)

Willesley Butler (Pensacola State)

Chris Duarte (NWF)

TJ Howard (Chipola)

Corey Douglass (Tallahassee)

Quadree Smith (Gulf Coast State)


Second Team:

Leon Freeman (Tallahassee)

Karim Ezzeddine (NWF)

Yuat Alok (Chipola)

Gerald Williams (Pensacola State)

Yeikson Montero (Pensacola State)

CJ Williamson (Chipola)

Daryl Lewis (Pensacola State)

Kelvin Robinson (NWF)

Jaquan Morris (Tallahassee)

Myles McGregor (Gulf Coast State)

Daniel Kiely (Gulf Coast State)

Keishawn Brewton (Chipola)


Women's All-Panhandle Conference Teams


Coach of the Year: Roonie Scovel, Gulf Coast State

Player of the Year: Shayla Bennett, Gulf Coast State

Freshman of the Year: Courtajia Sanders, Chipola


First Team:

Shayla Bennett (Gulf Coast State)

Japonica James (Tallahassee)

Jhileiya Dunlap (Gulf Coast State)

Courtajia Sanders (Chipola)

Trinity Baptiste (NWF)

Valerie Nesbitt (Chipola)

Georgia Gayle (NWF)

Nakiah Black (Tallahassee)

Nia Johnson (Pensacola State)

Jade Lewis (NWF)

Naterria Luster (Pensacola State)

Astou Gaye (Gulf Coast State)


Second Team:

Juliunn Redmond (Tallahassee)

Ann Jernigan (NWF)

Namiko Adams (Chipola)

Ta'Sheanne Armstrong (Pensacola State)

Mylashia Yancey (Pensacola State)

Ahyiona Vason (Pensacola State)

Tyra Johnson (Chipola)